You are here

APG Award Nominations Deadline June 1st

Association of Professional Genealogists

[Note: we received the following item which may be of interest to GeneaBloggers members who are also members of the Association of Professional Genealogists]

APG will be awarding its fourth  “Professional Achievement Award” at the Professional Management Conference, Knoxville, Tennessee, Tuesday, August 17, 2010.  Past recipients are Elizabeth Shown Mills in 2007; Sandra Luebking in 2008; and Lou Szucs in 2009.

Nominations for this award can be made by individual APG members, by APG chapters, and by the APG Board of Directors. The Awards Committee will select the award recipient from the nominations. Selection is approved by the Executive Committee. Nominees not selected in a given year may be nominated again in another year.

A member in good standing in APG for at least one year prior to the nomination is eligible.

The criteria for this award is to have a record of exceptional professional achievement with contributions to the field of genealogy through individual excellence and ethical behavior in one or more of the following categories: published research, teaching, public presentations, innovative organizational leadership, writing or editing for professional publications, or successful business achievement by creating valuable products or services; and commitment to advance and promote the highest standards of the field.

Send your nominations to the APG office ( by June 1, 2010. Include a summary of how the person you are nominating has contributed to APG and/or the field of genealogy.

©2010, copyright Thomas MacEntee

4 thoughts on “APG Award Nominations Deadline June 1st

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention APG Award Nominations Deadline June 1st | GeneaBloggers --

Comments are closed.