New Genealogy Blog Category – Appalachian Genealogy


We’ve introduced a new category in our sidebar for genealogy blogs that deal with Appalachian Genealogy.  Last week, we introduced readers to a new blog – Appalachian Aristocracy – Adventures In Family History – in the weekly New Genealogy Blogs post and soon realized the need for this new category.

There seem to be many genealogy blogs in the GeneaBloggers blog roll that would also fall within this Appalachian Genealogy category.  While I am not an expert on the area, I believe that the region of Appalachia is general considered to encompass Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

The best way to get your own genealogy blog listed in the Appalachian Genealogy category would be to drop us an e-mail at and let us know.  Send us the name of your blog(s) and the URL link and we’ll take care of it.

And in the meantime please pay a visit to Appalachian Aristocracy which is chock-full of resources for researchers of Appalachian genealogy.

© 2009, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly


Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...