GeneaBloggers Radio – Friday Night, January 27, 2012

Listen to internet radio with Geneabloggers on Blog Talk RadioJoin us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, January 27, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with special host Angela Walton-Raji of the African Roots Podcast.

Slave and Slaveholder Descendants Collaborating

This week our show is entitled Walking Together on the Same Path:  Slave and Slaveholder Descendants, Collaborating. Our special guests will include Bernice Bennett, a South Carolina researcher and host of the “Research at the National Archives & Beyond” radio show here on Blog Talk Radio. Bernice will speak about finding and meeting a descendant of her ancestor’s slave holder; then Betty McDade, genealogist and researcher of Edgefield, South Carolina who is a descendant of slave holders and works diligently to document the history of slaves held by her ancestors and throughout the community; and also Toni Carrier, host of the Lowcountry Africana website, who works to document descendants of slaves in the Low Country, and has worked with both slave holder descendants and slave descendants in Hilton Head, South Carolina.

How To Listen To GeneaBloggers Radio

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio

So here is how it all works:

  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Slave and Slave Holder Descendants Collaborating
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 8:00 pm Central on Friday, January 27, 2012, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website. The player should start automatically – you will need to turn on your computer speakers or use your headphones.
  5. If you want to call in to the show and share your thoughts and comments with the host or guests, the dial-in number is +1 (213) 286-6709. You can also use your Skype account to call in – click here for instructions.
  6. There will also be a chat room on that same page where you can type and interact with other listeners. [Note: you must login with Facebook or have an account at Blog Talk Radio and sign in to access the chat room!] I often take cues and suggestions from the chat room so don’t be shy!

SPECIAL: You can now find GeneaBloggers Radio archived episodes in the iTunes store! Click here to download episodes for free!

Don’t forget – GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Disclosure:  Please see Disclosure Statements for more information on my material connection with genealogy vendors and organizations.

©2012, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly