GeneaBloggers Radio – Friday Night, February 17, 2012

Listen to internet radio with Geneabloggers on Blog Talk RadioJoin us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, February 17, 2012 starting at 9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific with special host Ol ‘Myrt of DearMYRTLE.  This week’s episode is entitled Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor: 19th Century US Immigration.

Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor: 19th Century US Immigration

This week our show is entitled Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor: 19th Century US Immigration. Our special guests will include: Marian Smith, Chief of the Historical Research Branch of the US Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS); Audrey Collins, Blogger and Family Historian at The National Archives (UK); and Angela Walton-Raji, genealogist and host of the African Roots Podcast.

How To Listen To GeneaBloggers Radio

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio

So here is how it all works:

  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor: 19th Century US Immigration
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 8:00 pm Central on Friday, February 17, 2012, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website. The player should start automatically – you will need to turn on your computer speakers or use your headphones.
  5. If you want to call in to the show and share your thoughts and comments with the host or guests, the dial-in number is +1 (213) 286-6709. You can also use your Skype account to call in – click here for instructions.
  6. There will also be a chat room on that same page where you can type and interact with other listeners. [Note: you must login with Facebook or have an account at Blog Talk Radio and sign in to access the chat room!] I often take cues and suggestions from the chat room so don’t be shy!

SPECIAL: You can now find GeneaBloggers Radio archived episodes in the iTunes store! Click here to download episodes for free!

Don’t forget – GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

Disclosure:  Please see Disclosure Statements for more information on my material connection with genealogy vendors and organizations.

©2012, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...