GeneaBloggers Radio – Friday Night, April 1, 2011

Listen to internet radio with Geneabloggers on Blog Talk Radio

Join us for another episode of GeneaBloggers Radio on Friday, April 1, 2011 starting at 10pm EDT, 9pm CDT, 8pm MDT, and 7pm PDT when this week we’ll be discussing Jewish genealogy with a panel of experts.

Jewish Genealogy – How To Get Started Searching Your Roots

This week’s episode of Who Do You Think You Are? will feature will feature actress Gwyneth Paltrow as she travels on a journey to learn more about her paternal grandfather and his Jewish roots.

Special Guest: Stanley Diamond

Our live guests will include genealogist Stanley Diamond in Montreal, Canada, who assisted Paltrow with the search for her Jewish roots.

Panel of Jewish Genealogy Experts

In addition we will be talking to internationally known blogger Schelly Dardashti of Tracing the Tribe: The Jewish Genealogy Blog, Steve Morse – father of the 8086 Intel processor and creator of the One-Step Research genealogy tools, and Elise Friedman of Relative Roots who will help us understand DNA genealogy and how it can help you in your research!

Genealogy News

Finally, we’ll be covering the latest news in the genealogy industry and highlighting upcoming events, conferences, speakers and even webinars!

And, as usual, you never know what other aspects of genealogy and family history we’ll discuss at GeneaBloggers Radio so tune in!

GeneaBloggers Blog Talk Radio

So here is how it all works:

  1. Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio.
  2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled “Jewish Genealogy – How To Get Started Searching Your Roots
  3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
  4. At 9:00 pm CST on Friday, April 1, 2011, listen in at the Blog Talk Radio website. The player should start automatically – you will need to turn on your computer speakers or use your headphones.
  5. If you want to dial in and share your thoughts and comments, the dial-in number is +1 (213) 286-6709. You can also use your Skype account to call in – click here for instructions.
  6. There will also be a chat room on that same page where you can type and interact with other listeners. [Note: you must have an account at Blog Talk Radio and sign in to access the chat room!] I often take cues and suggestions from the chat room so don’t be shy!

SPECIAL: You can now find GeneaBloggers Radio archived episodes in the iTunes store! Click here to download episodes for free!

Don’t forget – GeneaBloggers Radio is about the most fun you can have with your genealogy on a Friday night!

©2011, copyright Thomas MacEntee

Print Friendly

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...
Loading Disqus Comments ...